IIAC Governance

The Board of Directors of the Investment Industry Association of Canada (IIAC) meets quarterly and is comprised of 14 elected individuals from its Member firms. Board members represent all sectors of Canada’s investment industry, including:

  • Large retail dealers (non-bank owned)
  • Medium retail dealers
  • Small retail dealers
  • Institutional dealers
  • Integrated dealers (including bank-owned)

The Board of Directors of the Investment Industry Association of Canada

Greg Woynarski (Chair)

Managing Director, GBM Strategy Office
Scotiabank Global Banking and Markets, Scotia Capital Inc.
Toronto, ON

John Chambers (Vice Chair)

Chief Executive Officer 
FirstEnergy Capital Corp.
Calgary, AB

Sandy Cimoroni

Senior Vice President
TD Bank Group, Wealth Management
Toronto, ON

Steven Donald

Assante Wealth Management Inc.
Toronto, ON

Mario Frankovich

Chief Executive Officer and Chairman
Burgeonvest Bick Securities Limited
Hamilton, ON

Charyl Galpin

EVP & Managing Director, Head, Private Client Division
BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.
Toronto, ON

Monique Gravel

Managing Director and Head
CIBC Wood Gundy
Toronto, ON

Terry Hetherington

Executive Vice President and Head of the Private Client Group
Raymond James Ltd.
Toronto, ON

Jeff Kennedy

Managing Director, Equity Capital Markets and Operations
Cormark Securities Inc.
Toronto, ON

David Lang

Co-Head, Global Capital Markets and I&TS Compliance
RBC Dominion Securities Inc.
Toronto, ON

Sylvain Perreault

Chief Compliance Officer
Desjardins Group
Montréal, QC

Stuart R. Raftus 

Canaccord Genuity Wealth Management
Toronto, ON

Ian Russell 

President and Chief Executive Officer
The Investment Industry Association of Canada
Toronto, ON

Charles Spiring

Vice Chairman & Member, Executive Committee
National Bank Financial Wealth Management
Winnipeg, MB

Deborah Starkman

Chief Financial Officer and Secretary
GMP Capital Inc.
Toronto, ON

Click here to access the IIAC’s Competition Law Compliance Policy and Guidelines